Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 08-09-2011, 04:22 AM   #1  

S/C/G: pounds lost: 8.9 of 52.5

Talking Paris in 6!

Hello everyone! I'm new to the forum so I thought I should introduce myself somewhere and explain what I'm after.

First off, let me just say that this message board has already been quite motivational for me, and it has been a part of what's gotten me into the mindset I'm in right now. Thank you! I hope I will have the opportunity to return the favor and offer some support of my own now.

In a nutshell: I've never been tiny but for most of highschool and the first half of university I was a normal weight for my tall frame. I moved in with my boyfriend two years before I graduated, got so comfortable and happy, and gained weight. now it's been two years since graduation and I've been steadily gaining, despite consistently meaning to lose the weight.

That said, I've never really and truly committed to any kind of plan or change in my lifestyle that has lasted more than a week, so I have never shown myself that I can succeed. I think this has been a big part of the problem for me. The others are quite simple: I consider food a source of enjoyment instead of fuel, I would rather read or watch a movie than go for a walk or go to the gym and we let too much low quality processed foods into our diet.

My name is Paris in 6 because my boyfriend and I are going to be spending some time in Paris in only six short months! This is something I have always wanted to do, and even though we are only going to be there for a month or two, it is a huge motivator for me. I am at my heighest-ever weight right now and I seem to be gaining faster than ever. I'm also just starting to be in physical discomfort because of my weight. I know things are only going to get more difficult as I get older. I want to use this occasion to make these lifestyle changes now and enjoy the benefits of better health and fitness as soon as possible.