Ideal Protein Diet - Tomato basil soup preparation

View Full Version : Tomato basil soup preparation

rainbowmom
08-04-2011, 12:23 PM
Good morning. I officially started IP yesterday and so far, so good. I dug out the tomato basil soup to have for my lunch, but there are no preparation instructions. I don't know how much water to add, how long to heat -- nothing.

Anyone know what to do?

Thanks.

YvetteSki
08-04-2011, 12:31 PM
Good morning. My package says 8oz (230ml).

I warmed my up really slow. I found when I warmed it up too quick it ruined the soup and I couldn't eat it. I did buy myself a really little blender as well to make the soups smoother which I found make them creamier as well. Adding lots of veggies into your soup is yummy too.

YvetteSki
08-04-2011, 12:33 PM
I am reposting this, replying to your message as I'm new to this thread posting thing and don't think you'll get my reply the way I initially posted it. Sorry for the duplication.

Good morning. My package says 8oz (230ml).

I warmed my up really slow. I found when I warmed it up too quick it ruined the soup and I couldn't eat it. I did buy myself a really little blender as well to make the soups smoother which I found make them creamier as well. Adding lots of veggies into your soup is yummy too.

Pxlkitty4
08-04-2011, 12:37 PM
8 oz water... cook on 70% power in the microwave for 60 sec. stir. cook another 30 seconds on 70%...

I add apple cider vinegar.

wheekers
08-04-2011, 12:58 PM
Good morning. I officially started IP yesterday and so far, so good. I dug out the tomato basil soup to have for my lunch, but there are no preparation instructions. I don't know how much water to add, how long to heat -- nothing.

Anyone know what to do?

Thanks.

Just want to say good luck. That has to be the nastiest thing I have ever tasted in my life. I couldn't even choke it down.

wheekers
08-04-2011, 12:59 PM
The mushroom soup is good

Momto2cs
08-04-2011, 01:10 PM