Old 08-04-2011, 11:54 AM   #1  

Height: 5"10

Default Help (newbie!)

Hi everyone! I'm a newbie-to this forum AND weight watchers! I've done weight watchers many years ago and just re-joined so with the new points+ I feel like I'm learning all over again!
I'm on day 2...and already worrying haha! I just find I'm eating SO much more then I ever did before...which makes me worry that I'm going to gain weight my first week! The last 2 days I've had breakfast (bowl of cereal with milk and a yogurt) for the first time in years...based on my points (which is 51 a day right now) I just find I'm having to eat a LOT of food to get all my points eaten...more food then I've ever eaten before and I'm finding it hard because fruits/veggies are 0 points...Yesterday for lunch I had a turkey sandwich on grain/wheat bread with mustard and low fat cheese (9.5 pts) a small craisons pack (2 points) cucumbers (0) and an apple (0) and that was only 11.5 and I was STUFFED...by the end of the night I still had 7 points left over that I didn't use (not counting the 7 exercise points I earned) but I was SO full I couldn't possible eat anymore yesterday to hit all 7 points!
This morning after breakfast (which I eat a bit later because I'm not hungry first thing in the morning) I'm supposed to have a snack and then lunch then a small snack and dinner....its 11am right now and I can't even IMAGINE/fathom having my snack (20 crackers with a cheese string) but if I don't eat it then I won't reach my points! I'm not sure if it's from the water I've been drinking thats keeping me full...but I just dont know what to do!

I hope all of this is making sense...the short version-I feel like I'm going to gain weight because I'm eating SO much more then normal & I can't eat all my points because it's just SO much food!

HELP lol
The End :P
Mamalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 01:02 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 248/167/150

Height: 5'6