Old 07-23-2011, 04:23 PM   #1  

Default why am I not losing any weight?

when I am on a low carb diet I eat chilli. but its stalling me and I don't know why. here are my ingriedients

hamburger meat
chilli powder (package says it only has 4gs of carb)
cayenne pepper
tomatoes (canned)
Bout2Lose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 05:52 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 161/132/120

Height: 5'2

Why do you think it is the chilli? How often are you eating it and in what quantities?

I am no expert, but one meal shouldn't impact on your weight loss. If you are eating sensibly and getting some exercise you will lose weight - we all get sticky patches when the scales seem stuck. Hang in there it will pass!!
Michelle2008 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 11:42 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 210/198/135

Height: 5'8"

I was just eating some homemade chili the other night and all of the sudden, it struck me that because I'd used a 2 alarm chili mix and totally forgot MESA is flour... DUH!
Anyway, it looks like your chili is safe to eat since you are only eating meat, seasonings & tomatoes. But who knows. Maybe it's the quantity or time of day you are eating it?
Hang in there and stay strong. I'm struggling with the painfully slow process of losing this weight. It's not happening fast enough for me but I'm determined to stick with it and I'm NOT giving up, no matter what!
Sorry I didn't have a better answer.
Deblynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 06:16 AM   #4  
Larry's Angel

Location: NW New Jersey But, My Heart's In Pittsburgh!! GO STEELERS & PENGUINS!!!

S/C/G: 245/143/145

What are you eating besides the chili?
JerseyGyrl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 08:58 PM   #5  

that's all I eat is a whole pot of chilli everyday. I do have it with diet soda.
Old 07-25-2011, 09:01 PM   #6  

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelle2008 View Post
Why do you think it is the chilli? How often are you eating it and in what quantities?