Ideal Protein Diet - What do you wish you knew when you started?

luckygirl3
07-19-2011, 10:40 AM
Hi! I'm new to this diet and been looking over this forum for awhile before I started to make sure it was right for me. I was wondering for those who have been doing this diet what do you wish you knew when you first started? Maybe it's info your coach didn't tell you or you didn't realize the importance of it. I'm starting today with alternatives and am very excited. I would like to learn from you guys. If there is a thread out there please point me in the right direction. There seems to be lots of really loooong threads here. Thanks!

Bellamack
07-19-2011, 10:49 AM
I wish I knew there were alternatives, as the program is really expensive. I don't have the nerve to quit and use alternatives, 'cause I am a chicken and I really love my coach. I am only on week 3 and already feel the money pinch, I guess I should have asked about cost more upfront, who'd a thought one packet would cost $4???
As for the program (diet) itself, I love it and it is working when CC and WW just didn't work.

Thefireresides
07-19-2011, 11:01 AM
That changing up lunch and supper isn't a big deal...
That drinking your water is a minimum.... that 100 oz is a better bet :)
That you will have ups and downs, and charting your weight loss, in relation to your monthly cycle and sleep patterns will help you be prepared for those weigh in days when things aren't moving. That what you average is as important as those "big weeks", and you probably won't see big weeks every week.

Be prepared.... Buy an extra shaker and stash a couple of packets, bars, snacks with you in your purse, car, work, etc.... Keep a small pill box with an extra set of vitamins. I ordered a few WF single packet dressings for emergency use at restuarants who don't offer great dressing choices.