Mini-Goals Even if you're not at goal yet, this is the place to share your successes and achievements along the way! Success can be measured in many ways besides the scales. Tell us about your triumphs, including Non Scale Victories

Old 07-07-2011, 04:11 PM   #1  

Height: 5'6

Talking Shedding the pooch

Oh my gosh! After only jogging for one month, I've managed to lose some of the dreaded belly pooch leftover from my last pregnancy (almost six years ago). I always wanted to jog outside but was too chicken to try it. I've been researching and talking about doing it for like six months now. I finally went down to the shoe store and bought myself a pair of quality running shoes. Then I purchased some running apparel. I'm totally in love with it. I'm sorry I didn't start sooner. The only spot on my stomach that still has a bit of loose skin is like the portion directly below my navel and about 3 inches downward. Everywhere else, my upper abdomen, obliques and where my torso meets my thigh is much tighter now. It's crazy because my stomach never looked like this before I had kids. I'm eating really cleanly, no refined carbs or sugar, drinking a ton of water and lots of fruit and vegetables too. My stomach has always been a source of disappointment for me ever since I can remember and finally, finally something has worked. I'm a banana-shaped female (very boyish-shaped) so even my collarbone has "popped" from all the cardio so I look a little more feminine now, I think. Running really does work. It's weird also how even though you think you look thin, you still can have a very distinct layer of fat covering your stomach, lol. I should redo my waist to hip ratio and see if it went down.

Last edited by fitmom; 07-08-2011 at 10:52 AM.
fitmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 09:47 PM   #2  

Height: 5' 8"

I have fallen in love with jogging, it is amazing!!!