PCOS/Insulin Resistance Support Support for us with any of the following: Insulin Resistance, Syndrome X, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, or other endocrine disorders.

Old 04-07-2011, 03:56 PM   #1  
Don't give up.

S/C/G: 195/195/165

Height: 5'0"

Default New to this Section of the Board. Hi

Hi Fellow Chicks,

I'm new to this section of the board and just wanted to introduce myself. I've been on and off this forum (3FC) for a while, but really trying to stick to my weight loss goals this time, so I'm back.

I'm 33 and in grad school and finishing up a PhD, so my life tends to involve a lot of sitting at the desk, office, or library these days! And, a lot of stress. But, as I'm trying to lose weight, I've been monitoring calories, cooking healthy food from scratch and without preservatives/MSG/etc..., and exercising three times a week. My usual caloric intake in a day is between 1200 and 1700. I do spin classes 3 times a week and 2 of those days, I usually cycle for an hour afterwards on my own, too. That leaves me only at 5 hours a week at the moment (I built up to this). Current deadlines won't let me add time to my workout routine, but in about 3 weeks, I hope to amplify it with some weight lifting and more cardio on a weekly basis.

I started out at 194 at my heaviest and dropped down to about 182 last week, but I seem to be up to 185 now because I didn't workout as much over the past two weeks. It took me about 10 weeks to lose those 12, but it looks like I'm at -9 net weight loss now.