General Diet Plans and Questions - Slim-Fast

View Full Version : Slim-Fast

MellowJello
02-03-2011, 09:54 PM
(*I hope this is in the right forum, I looked and didn't see one devoted to this*)

I am starting Slim-Fast tomorrow. I plan on using the shakes as meal replacers (I'm a busy college student so it will be easy). I bought some good low fat, low carb snacks for the three recommended snacks for the day. Any suggestions? Any tips to help get me on my way?

Any advice would be appreciated. :) Thanks!

:MellowJello:

oklahomachick26
02-03-2011, 10:21 PM
I always keep the choc slim fast in my fridge. Its great when i am in a rush to get to class or work. And they taste good! Just be sure to eat your healthy snacks throughout the day and eat a good meal also cuz you dont want to starve yourself. Youll be hungry all the time if you dont take time out to actually "eat" something. Good luck! ;)

LLBoldAsLove87
02-03-2011, 10:51 PM
Honestly... there are probably better meal replacements out there... a slim fast has a LOT of sugar (like 30 g, 18g for the optima) and not a ton of protein. If I'm going to have a shake, I use my personal blender and use 1 scoop of AMP Whey protein powder... you'll get twice the protein of a slim fast with way less sugar.

MellowJello
02-03-2011, 11:34 PM
Honestly... there are probably better meal replacements out there... a slim fast has a LOT of sugar (like 30 g, 18g for the optima) and not a ton of protein. If I'm going to have a shake, I use my personal blender and use 1 scoop of AMP Whey protein powder... you'll get twice the protein of a slim fast with way less sugar.

Awesome thanks for the advice! What about EAS shakes? I have used those in the past and I love them, but they are so expensive ( for a college student ;) ).

MellowJello
02-03-2011, 11:35 PM