Old 01-20-2011, 08:53 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 308/257/175

Height: 5'10

Default In desparate need of guidance and encouragement

I had my second weigh in since starting weight watchers last night. My starting weight on 1/5/11 was 266. My first weigh in on 1/12 was 266.8. Yesterday, I weighed in at 266.2. Well, I just realized that they have listed my weight loss as .4, but wouldn't it be .6? Regardless, I still weigh .2 heavier than when I started two weeks ago, which I know is nothing much but I cannot, for the life of me, figure out what I am doing wrong. The first week on weight watchers I did not start an exercise routine. Last Friday I joined the local YMCA. I have exercised every single day since at the Y. That Friday night I did 45 minutes of cardio and a half hour of light swimming. Saturday morning I did an hour of Zumba. Sunday I did cardio/light weights and an hour of light swimming (some laps, mostly water weights for resistance as I walked in the pool). Monday night I did 45 minutes of cardio and swam and Tuesday night I did Zumba again. My food intake has been right on plan. I had one "unhealthy" item since my last weigh in and that was a chocolate chip cookie from Subway. I thought that we weren't supposed to deprive ourselves on this plan. Is that why I'm being punsihed? Surely a cookie is not 30 activity points...****, I didn't even use all of my weekly's. I feel like I'm eating WAY more food than I ever have before. Has it ever taken you seasond WW'ers this long to start seeing results? I just signed up for a monthly pass last night and I'm wondering if I shouldn't find another program because maybe this one just isn't for me.

I have a blog (address below) that shows you what a typical day of my food intake/exercise routine looks like. If someone would please take a look at it and maybe point out some things I could do differently it would be greatly appreciated.