South Beach Diet - A major in SBD with a minor in Points Plus - for anyone doing, or interested in doing

Mmckellen
01-05-2011, 12:17 PM
Hey all,
One year ago, I started SBD and completed a pretty clean Phase 1, then got a little lost as I tried to transition beyond that. I spent the rest of the year on/off plan. I'm now back on day 3 of a Phase 1 and I'm also using the new WW Points Plus tracking program to track portions. I'm not very good at portion control in general; and tend to eat higher fat foods. I'm hoping Points Plus can give me an education in calories/portions/balancing my food. I'm planning to transition through all the phases of SB eating only on plan foods, just using PP to get a sense of how much to eat to lose weight.

My friend picked up a packet for me at her meeting, and we calculated I should be on 29 points with 46 extra points for the week. Anyone else doing this? Want to share tips/questions?

ANewMe30
01-05-2011, 07:56 PM
I'm kind of doing it the other way around.. Doing Points Plus but wanting to really focus on doing things low-carb.. I'm a HUGE carb addict and I need to start eating more protein.

I'd love to share ideas with you. :)

I'm specifically looking for quick & easy breakfast tips. Something I can make ahead of time and eat quickly.. I have 2 young kids and I don't always have a lot of time in the morning. I'm burnt out on oatmeal, cereal, etc.

I also would love ideas for lunches.

I'm pretty open to most foods but don't eat any fish or seafood..

Mmckellen
01-05-2011, 08:16 PM