Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 12-28-2010, 05:53 PM   #1  
One step at a time

S/C/G: 183/136.2/125-130

Height: 5'7

Default Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas down, New Years to go...how are we doing?

Well, three of the big holidays are down, just one more to go. Then I don't have to worry about food-oriented holidays until next year (DH knows good and well not to give me chocolates for Vtines day, haha). I was just wondering how everyone is doing...still staying on plan?

I've done alright, but not perfect. I'm satisfied, at least. I've had a busy few months as it is. My guy came home from Iraq in October, I graduated from college, we got married, and we're moving to a new state in less than a week. Several giant life changes, my routines were turned kicked down and spat on, lots of stress, and lots of excitement. The holidays were just another thing on top of it for me. The candy, cookies, feasts, eating with friends and family, receiving food as gifts, making food for gifts, the leftovers, etc. I did allow myself to enjoy the yummy things. For the most part, I only allowed myself to eat guilt-free, albeit in moderation, on the actual holidays. But I did sneak in more tastes and treats than I normally do. All in all though, I successfully maintained through my first holiday season as a maintainer, so I am pleased. The only time I slipped out of my 125-130lb maintenance range was when I actually dropped down to 123ish. I increased my calories a bit as I'm definitely as thin as I ever need to be.

So overall I am happy with myself. I had a few too many slip ups, but as long as I'm within maintenance range, living a healthy lifestyle and enjoying it, then I must be making more good choices than bad.

So how have the holidays been for you??? Just one more to go!
mkendrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 06:03 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 270?/See Ticker/185

Height: 5'9"

I'm glad I'm not the only one SO GLAD that it is over!!!