Old 12-08-2010, 07:01 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 203/197/160

Height: 5.2.5

Default The Chocolate! The Chocolate!

I am a nurse I work for a Family doctor. But patients are great but this time of year they love to bring us treats. We already have so much chocolate!! Trying to maintain control because I know 1 piece leads to much more! Help!!!

Terri
terrod99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 07:07 AM   #2  

Ahh your in a tough situation. If i was you i would make a firm decision or a rule and stick to it. Like 'im only going to have x pieces a week' but it sure is tough this time of year
sagethompson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 11:57 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 225/205/140

Height: 5'4

I sooooo get that. There is almost always candy or some goodies at my work. Some days I win some days I dont and some days I can have once peice and not blow it.
At work the treat place was a big filing cabinet right behind my desk so every time i got up and came back to my desk i could see the treats, one week i decided join my daughter and have a no sugar week, only sugar could be fresh fruit. The very next day someone brought in a giant cupcake cake, now this is my weakness, but I did it, I did not have any, it felt so good to not have given in when it would have been so easy, and oh the smell i smelled it all day for two days at my desk, cupcake heaven......thank God I don't work there anymore.
Then in my lunch room here someone brought in costco chocolate muffins, I do not buy costco chocolate muffins because I cannot buy costco muffins because same as the cupcake scenareo. Had a weak moment, ate one whole one and took one home for later sheesh.
Ashley777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 02:06 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 153/125

Height: 5'6"

Hi Terri!