South Beach Diet - Completing a Successful and Clean Phase 1

Mirabai7
12-06-2010, 11:21 AM
As a therapist, I am trained in a type of trauma work called EMDR. The first phase of doing EMDR is helping the client establish what is called a "calm, safe place". A place in their minds where they can go and feel calm and safe. Most clients do this right away....but for some, simply establishing a calm safe place in their minds becomes the shorter term goal of therapy.

I say this because it reminds me of the fact that for me, simply completing a clean Phase 1 of South Beach has become my short term goal....forget about losing 25 pounds...let's see if I can do a clean two weeks.

So here I am, Day 1, Phase 1, Take II!!!!

Good morning, all.

:-)

lazylioness
12-06-2010, 11:48 AM
Good Luck! I am sure that you can totally do it. The first few days are a bit rough for some people (including myself) but after that it is SUPER easy.

Sometimes you just have to take it a day, an hour at a time.

TallandThin
12-06-2010, 12:19 PM
Mira, it was the same for me. It was important for me to complete a clean phase one which laid the foundation to then go forward. Good luck, I am hoping you make it.

Mirabai7
12-06-2010, 12:33 PM
Thanks so much. I may have to completely sequester! hahah

WaistingTime
12-06-2010, 01:36 PM
I used to tell myself that I could do anything for two weeks. But for me, PH1 is always hard. But so worth it.

oddreee
12-06-2010, 02:07 PM
Mira, I'm right there with you! Phase 1, day 1. My mouth is watering thinking about the salad that's waiting for me....Never thought I'd feel this way about a salad.

LifeisPrecious
12-06-2010, 03:36 PM
Here's to a clean Phase 1 Take II :)

hope for recovery
12-06-2010, 04:26 PM
Congrats on your start! Keep up, you can do it and it works!

murphmitch
12-06-2010, 08:38 PM
Good luck! We know you can do it!

mom4yehoshua
12-06-2010, 10:21 PM