Atkins - 14lbs Difference!!

View Full Version : 14lbs Difference!!

SaskNewfie
11-17-2010, 03:21 PM
Too bad it's in the wrong direction...lol. Yeah, I've been struggling over the past few months with staying on plan. I have an application on my iPod that keeps track of my weight and from last January until July it shows a nice downward slope on the graph. However, from July 1st until now, it's like a heart monitor...except they are slowly creeping higher and higher on an upward slope. I blame my sister's bbq on Canada Day for screwing things up! lol

I was only one pound from my goal...I went from 270 down to 226...and crashed! A couple days ago I tipped the scales at 240 and knew I had to get a grip now!

So, it's day 3 and I'm back down 3...i guess the title should read "11lbs difference". I know it's not the end of the world, but it's so damn easy to become complacent and figure it's ok to cheat every now and then. I've been cheating every now and then for 4 1/2 months...that sure is a lot longer than the ONE DAY I intended!

Anyway, just wanted to stop by to say hi and vent a bit...

Jason

SaskNewfie
11-17-2010, 03:22 PM
Oh, one more thing...I ain't touching my tracker! lol In 3 weeks I'll be back down there anyway!!

Linsy
11-17-2010, 03:45 PM
Good thing you're getting back on track now before it's too late and you're back at your starting weight. Good luck to you! I'm getting nervous for the holidays because I know I'm going to want "one scoop of stuffing" or "a small slice of cheesecake" and I need to learn to stop myself before it turns into a carb binge lol!

beerab
11-17-2010, 05:17 PM
I hear it- I was down to 191.5 then after changing up some meds I gained 13.5 lbs. I was pretty mad, I got off the medication and now I'm still up 9.5 lbs, I hate having a setback in my weight loss efforts!

BellaLucia
11-17-2010, 05:55 PM
I've been struggling since a buffet in early November but no more! Let's do this together!

fatmad
11-17-2010, 07:38 PM