Old 10-27-2010, 12:53 PM   #1  
I CAN do this!

S/C/G: 230/179/160

Height: 5'4.5

Default my light bulb moment

I've been doing pretty well losing weight. losing fat, increasing muscle. i've been doing this for about 7 months, since march. i noticed recenly that most of my body is getting the way i want it to, losing the way i expect, except my thighs. i knew that would be the hardest, i lose first in my stomach, and it seems to come off my arms hardly trying. so anyway, for weeks i've been asking people and reading about how to lower your body fat%. Most of what i read says there's all this emphasis on diet. (when i say emphasis i mean what i think about. thinking about eating food all the time, even healthy food just makes me want more food. ) low fat diet with certain % of fat from calories. with little to no cardio, and heavy lifting program. that's all fine, but what seemed to work for me THIS TIME. is the opposite. i spent all those years learning about food, thinking i had to have the healthiest food. no. having healthier food is better. it's easier to keep portions in control, but if we are low on produce i can make do. the emphasis this time was on exercise. as much as i could handle, especially in the beginning. often more than 1 hr a day. lots of cardio. running, recumbent bike, and others. i often would think about snacking and go ride the bike instead. late this summer i realized i needed more lifting. and could handle more weight than i thought. i still forget to do weight training sometimes, but i know it's important.

what i couldn't understand was, why do i feel so down, annoyed, like that's not right, trying to find a different answer.