100 lb. Club - The battle...

View Full Version : The battle...

EvilGidget
10-25-2010, 12:39 AM
As I am just starting out AGAIN... I can't help but second guess myself, and be scared of failure.

A sentence came to me today while working out that I want to share with you.

"Will the fight inside me be enough to win the battle?"

I see so many people with so much success on this website, and it really makes me believe that YES ... I can win this battle.

Once and for all, I CAN be healthy.

Thank you all, for sharing your stories ... successes and failures.

It helps so much knowing that I'm not alone. :hug:

Onederchic
10-25-2010, 12:45 AM
:hug:

calluna
10-25-2010, 01:15 AM
Nope! Never alone, here. Always people around to encourage, give advice, scold, commiserate, and hug - as needed. :D Welcome!

ThinkinThin
10-25-2010, 05:24 AM
Hello -I'm just starting AGAIN myself and agree, this is a great place to be!

matt_H
10-25-2010, 07:21 AM
Welcome back! You are not alone and we are all in this together. YOU CAN DO THIS.

Take failure off the table as an option.

Beverlyjoy
10-25-2010, 08:14 AM
I think we can never stop trying again - because we never know if this will be THE TIME we are able to adopt the healthful way of life. SO glad you posted. You wiil find much support and wisdom here.

Eliana
10-25-2010, 09:07 AM
Isn't this place great? I'm sure this place is how maintenance is going to be possible for me. I'm also quite certain I owe my current success to it.

Where else can you go and find so many successful people at weight loss?

SCraver
10-25-2010, 11:07 AM
Isn't this place great? I'm sure this place is how maintenance is going to be possible for me. I'm also quite certain I owe my current success to it.

Where else can you go and find so many successful people at weight loss?

Ditto on this!!

I jsut keep on focusing on moving forward... even if forward motion is VERY s l o w. I just keep on going.

time2lose
10-25-2010, 11:23 AM