Biggest Loser Challenges - Red Team Fall Focus 2010 Getting to Know You

shan84
09-15-2010, 09:18 AM
Hello everyone and welcome to the red team! From now until Sunday we will use this thread to get to know each other. Some of us are veterans to these challenges and many are newbies. Welcome to everyone! This is going to be a great challenge for the red team I just know it! :carrot: Jump right in and introduce yourself!

I'll start: My name is Shannon, I'm 26 years old and I am a preschool teacher at an international school in Geoje Island, South Korea. I have an amazing supportive boyfriend and have been on my committed journey to changing my life for a little over a year and a half now. These challenges are what helps keep me motivated and helps provide support that I need on a daily basis. I look forward to this challenge personally, as well as leading the team for the second time. Welcome everyone! :hug:

lindalee9
09-15-2010, 12:12 PM
Hi, I'm Linda and I stay at home to take care of my 10 month old son. This is my first Biggest Loser challenge and I am excited to get started. I started my weight loss program on June 12th and have lost 24 lbs and 17.5 inches so far. :wave:

TERAPET
09-15-2010, 02:12 PM
Hi, I have been in the weight loss bandwagon since May of this year when I lost my job. I still have not found a new job but I have managed to lose around 25 pounds since then. I am married and have three nearly grown up children. This is my second BL challenge this year. Go Red!

Shan-I am a bit unsure about the starting weight. Do I use my weight when I signed up or do I use my weight today or perhaps my weight on 9-19 . I kinda thought we used our sign up weight and got a bonus if we lost before the start date but I read a few posts that led me to think this might be construed as cheating so I am not sure what weight to use. Adorable boyfriend pic btw!

sha25
09-15-2010, 02:51 PM