Atkins - New here, 2nd time around doing atkins

Crush
08-10-2010, 04:09 PM
My name is Christy, I am 31 and starting atkins for the 2nd time. I did atkins a few years ago and was sucessful, but have completely fallen off the wagon! I did keep most the weight off that I took off before, but I am still at 300 lbs. My goal is to get under 200. My ideal weight is 150 to 160. I started yesterday, and so far so good. Drinking lots of water is tough for me, but so far so good! Looking forward to meeting new people on here. The forums really helped me last time on my journey, so expect a lot of posts from me! I am a divorced mom of 4, they are 14,13,9 and 7. i am also a full time medical student. I am so ready to get this weight off!

sandyfanny
08-10-2010, 05:55 PM
Welcome Christy, I'm a second time on Atkins lady too. I lost bunches and slowly gained it back. Now I'm slowly (too slow for me!) losing it again. Wow! I'm impressed with all you've got going on. If you can juggle what you already do, you can definitely do Atkins!

ghost girl
08-10-2010, 06:19 PM
Hello and welcome Christy, good luck with your weight loss journey, you are at the right place.

LTs girl
08-10-2010, 07:09 PM
http://i644.photobucket.com/albums/uu163/SlowRide_bucket/Graphics/th_welcome-61.gif (http://media.photobucket.com/image/welcome/SlowRide_bucket/Graphics/welcome-61.gif?o=86)

Welcome to the forum. What are you going to school for?

fatmad
08-10-2010, 07:53 PM