General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 08-09-2010, 12:51 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 295/295/160

Height: 5'8

Default Not Eating is my Problem??

I've gotten myself into a horribly bad habit of eating only once a day. Its not because I want to "starve myself" or because I think it will make me lose weight.... but it started because I was a busy college student, working two jobs (now working no jobs ), going to therapy twice a week, and managing a long distance relationship... sometimes I just /forgot/ to eat.

Now, to top it all off, I've recently been put on two medications that pretty much make my desire for food next to nothing (Adderall and Topamax) so I have to REALLY make a conscious effort to even REMEMBER the first meal, and proceed to force it into my face because the thought of food is disgusting (thank you adderall).

Now, I know this is horrible for my metabolism and for my health in general. I know I should eat 5-6 meals a day. I know that part of my weight problem is probably because I've been eating one small meal a day (about 70% of the time if not more) for about a year now.

I guess my question to you ladies is, do you have any suggestions to help me try and even out my eating schedule again? I really am at a loss for what to do, I know its a huge issue, but I literally just don't even think to eat, and my body doesn't remind me. HALP!

BTW: I know this is not my only issue. I also eat crap food at other times, and I don't exercise like I should, etc. So yes, not my only issue and obviously not the only reason I'm overweight, but I feel as though its contributing to my overall poor health and bad lifestyle.

Last edited by TheActress; 08-09-2010 at 12:53 PM.
TheActress is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2010, 01:23 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 208/ticker/143 - HW: 240

Height: 5'8''