Other Reduced Carb Diets - Belly Fat Cure Buddies - Accountability

MissKoo
07-31-2010, 08:35 PM
I just downloaded the book and I'm very excited to start! I'm going to the grocery tonight (I had to go shopping anyway . . .) and taking the book with me to help me shop.

Jorge writes that we need to have three buddies to check in with. So, I would like to start a daily BFC Buddies check in thread. Maybe start a new thread every week - starting on Sundays.

Anyone interested? I need some diet buddies, y'all! Let's go!:carrot:

neabonz
07-31-2010, 11:34 PM
I am new to the BFC and will weigh in tomorrow for my first week on BFC and am kind of nervous. I am definitely looking for someone to do this with. I have about 75 pounds to lose. I started out last Sunday at 234.8 so I am crossing my fingers that tomorrows weight will be significantly different.

I don't have a ticker yet since I haven't been here long enough. Look forward to losing the weight and not having to do it alone.

MissKoo
08-01-2010, 12:56 AM
Hey, I'm nervous, too. After taking a very good look through the book it reallys makes sense to me and it looks like something that I really can do. I also got the "sugar and carb" counter book while I was shopping this evening. I didn't get a chance to read it before shopping but I know I will get a look of help from it!

So, I'm weighing in tomorrow as well. I have about the same amount to lose!

kcx
08-01-2010, 01:05 AM
definitely interested. i officially started today cayse last night i was craving chocolate so bad i had three mini peppermint patties which blew my sugars. im just trying to find the right balance and variety of foods right now. it seems like once i do th

bunnykins
08-01-2010, 07:51 AM
hi there, I've just joined this site today. Here in the UK not much known about the BFC so intend to order book today and start immediatelyLooking forward to seeing how members get on with this diet and hope to report in myself as soon as I get started.

MissKoo