Old 07-23-2010, 07:20 PM   #1  
South Beach Babe

S/C/G: 180/ticker/140

Height: 5'4"

Default 30 Day Shred Challenge: Day 3...*melts*

Anyone complete Day 3 yet??? It's been so hot in my house all I've done is lay around and sleep with a fan in my face. I'm not tired, just too hot to move! However, I think I've put off doing the video long enough. I'm gonna do it now, and reward myself with an ice-cold shower...here goes nothing...

PS. I'm a music teacher, that's why I don't have to work during the summer Plus, my husband is at work all day, so I usually stay up all night. Ahh the life of a 28-yr-old non-mother Kids will be pending soon...hopefully! I kinda wanted to get in shape and eat healthy now so that when we did start a family I'd be in better shape and have healthier eating habits.
TinaTiny82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 09:03 PM   #2  
South Beach Babe

Did it! The push-ups were easier, along with the other strength segments...it was the cardio butt-kicks that killed today, lol. Glad it's done, hope everyone completed the challenge!
Old 07-24-2010, 09:43 AM   #3  

Height: 5'5"

I'm doing it too. I'm on level 2, today will be day 2 for me. Every day I finished I'm red faced and pouring sweat, but I feel very accomplished after.
CTripp924 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2010, 04:13 PM   #4  
South Beach Babe

Quote:
Originally Posted by CTripp924 View Post
I'm doing it too. I'm on level 2, today will be day 2 for me. Every day I finished I'm red faced and pouring sweat, but I feel very accomplished after.
Yes, yes! I know what you mean! I'm more red/sweaty after this DVD than going to the gym and doing the elliptical for an hour! Great job, keep it up!
Old 07-27-2010, 08:54 AM   #5  

So I just did day 3 yesterday even though I started last week. I didn't do it Friday, Saturday or Sunday and am I regretting it more than ever! Yesterday was just as hard as the first day. I'll do it again today though and post it on day 4!