100 lb. Club - Accountability, plans, menu, exercise or other stuff...week of July 12

Beverlyjoy
07-12-2010, 06:12 AM
If you'd like a place for some accountability, put your plans, menu, exercise goals or other things - this is the place.

Feel free to join in!

LLH2010
07-12-2010, 07:28 AM
I don't know if I'm doing this right since it's my first time, but I'll make myself accountable for 4 workouts this week, all C25K and some yoga. I will also do my best to not eat more than 1500 calories per day.

MablesGirl
07-12-2010, 08:37 AM
My goal is to work out 3 times this week, and take my vitamin every day.

Beverlyjoy
07-12-2010, 08:38 AM
Hi chicks - yesterday was mostly good - I ate extra last night. Stress eating for sure. I know it's related to the surgery and other health concerns I am facing.

Yesterday I had many of these red rashy spots on my skin. I thought...now what?? It feels very overwhelming as I face this surgery. Just don't want one more thing to pile on the stress of it all. Oh well - Today I go to my doctor for the pre-op testing. Hopefully we'll be able to figure it all out.

I will forgive myself and carry on with a healthy day. I am committing to do my journal work today and read things that reinforce what I want to be doing. That should help me get back on track. Meditation is in order too as I am feeling very stressed out.

breakfast - turkey sausage link, pnb toast, 1/2 banana

lunch - mushroom soup, cheese toast

snack - cereal, milk, fruit

dinner - 10 grain pancake, morningstar bacon, sf syrup - cold green bean salad

snack - yogurt/fruit

LLH2010 - WELCOME!!! Glad you posted. There's no right or wrong way to post at this thread. Sounds like you have good goals.

volleyballsis - WELCOME!!! Nice to see your post!

Everyone...have a GREAT day.

mj5
07-12-2010, 08:47 AM
Good Morning!

Beverlyjoy--Oh no! Hope the dr can give you some answers about the bumps. Goodness, if it isn't one thing it's another....let us know how you make out!