Weight Loss Support - Too FAT for the pool (RANT)

View Full Version : Too FAT for the pool (RANT)

neveragainbabe
07-09-2010, 02:24 PM
I'm a college student. What does every college student do in the summertime? Live at the pool. My boyfriends older sister keeps asking me to go to the pool and I keep on making excuses. She is gorgeous, skinny, fit, tan, perfect body. I'm 5'6 and 170 (doesnt look too bad in normal clothes, but in a bathing suit, **** no) and it's kind of embarrassing always saying no. And I'm not gonna go in a one piece and shorts while other girls my age prance around in their little bikinis. I don't even feel skinny enough to wear tank tops! I kinda joked with her like, "ohh haha i refuse to buy another bathing suit til i lose 20 pounds!" You know, trying to make it sound like a universal girl thing, rather than something so dark and awful i struggle with every day. So yeah... my weight is making me feel left out.

Just wanted to get that off my chest. :(

chnkymonkey
07-09-2010, 02:29 PM
:hug:

Wish there were a way to console you to make you believe that really - other people are not looking at your weight the way you do. Even your skinny little friend is probably worried about her belly flab or something else than paying attention to you.

Put on your bathing suit and go enjoy yourself!

sotypical
07-09-2010, 02:31 PM
:hug:

Wish there were a way to console you to make you believe that really - other people are not looking at your weight the way you do. Even your skinny little friend is probably worried about her belly flab or something else than paying attention to you.

Put on your bathing suit and go enjoy yourself!

Agreed! I know how hard it is to not be self-concious, but I really believe that by not going you are just making yourself feel worse.

Jump in the pool quickly and no one will see anyway! And honestly, I bet you look great anyway.

ennay
07-09-2010, 02:32 PM
go to the pool.

parkedout
07-09-2010, 02:36 PM
Go on to the pool.