100 lb. Club - Any other 230's and 220's out there??

Pages : [1] 2

Matilda08
07-07-2010, 09:26 AM
I need some extra motivation to keep moving. THis isnt my first attempt at losing. Last time I lost and got down to 220( 2008) this year I got up to 250 and Ive been doing well but in the past the 230s and 220s have always been the hardest to get out off. Its been almost ten years since I weighed in the two teens. So Im really set to getting there. Anyone else want to join I need all the motivation I can get!!!!:hug:

icmethinner
07-07-2010, 09:41 AM
I am just getting started back and weighed 236 on the dot this morning. I want to get down to at least 180. Maybe we can check in with each other daily on here?

What diet are you doing? I have started walking and stopped drinking soda but it doesn't come off as easily as it used to!

Amy9
07-07-2010, 10:06 AM
I am with you! I am desperate to see 22? . Going to up my exercise this week. What are you doing for exercise? I get out and walk 3-4 times a week. I have picked i up to a trot for as long as I can handle. which isnt very long but it feels AWESEOME!!

getting_smaller
07-07-2010, 10:28 AM
Me too!! I had gotten down to 213 (240 about a year ago), then my Dad got really sick and passed away a couple of months ago and I have had a really hard time getting back on the wagon after indulging in all of the comfort food and not working out. Now I am back up to 226, but I am determined to get it going again. South Beach and walking on the treadmill 4-5 days a week helps me. I'm back!!!

WitsEnd
07-07-2010, 10:55 AM
Come on ladies, we CAN do this!! We just need to not let ourselves get discouraged. I know one of my big problems is making a "bad food decision" and then thinking "well, I have already messed up my day how about a pizza". I need support too. Lets get through this together!

steph15
07-07-2010, 11:22 AM