Atkins - Never Tried Atkins

View Full Version : Never Tried Atkins

Jacque
07-02-2010, 07:59 PM
Hi All!

I've been a 3FC member for a long time. I lost 50 pounds (Calorie Counting) a few years back, but in the past six months I've gained it all back. (It's been a long, drama packed, life changing six months.)

At the suggestion of my therapist and after discussion with my Doctor, I've decided to give Atkins a try.

I have a major food addiction problem, and carbs appear to be a huge trigger for me, so I'm hoping after 2 weeks of induction and slowly adding them back in I can learn to manage my addiction.

I just wanted to introduce myself here, since you will probably (hopefully) be seeing a lot of me in the next few weeks and months!

JerseyGyrl
07-03-2010, 07:36 AM
:welcome2: to Atkins Jacque!
Its a great plan, I've been doing it for a little over 6 years now:)
Have you read the book?

Torister
07-03-2010, 08:03 AM
:welcome2:

Once you make Atkins a way of eating...it is really easy to follow. As someone who is triggered by carbs...I understand how hard it is to lose weight and deal with them. I have never been able to keep the weight off. Atkins is different.

I highly recommend reading the book and following Induction to a "T" and you will be well on your way!! :)

Jacque
07-03-2010, 10:15 AM
Which book? :lol:

I'm almost finished reading New Atkins for a New You (http://www.amazon.com/New-Atkins-You-Ultimate-Shedding/dp/1439190275/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1278166484&sr=8-1) - because it was recommended to me by someone on another message board. (A mommy site.) But if there's a better one to read, I can head to the library ASAP too!

JerseyGyrl
07-03-2010, 10:35 AM
Which book? :lol: