Old 06-29-2010, 01:06 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 238 (all-time high)/Ticker/150

Height: 5'6''

Default Thinking of counting calories AND low carbs

I have been eating low cal for 2 months now. I'm staying between 1200-1400 cals a day. I exercise daily, usually walking 30 minutes a day, sometimes 60 minutes. I have lost 9 pounds and haven't really lost anymore in about 2 weeks.

So I'm wondering if my body just can't deal with carbs. I was thinking if I cut the fruit some and up'd the low carb veggies, that I may get back to losing. I don't think I want to go to true no carb/Atkins as I don't care for a lot of meat and I am trying to lower my cholesterol. Does anyone do a plan like this?
I Can And I Will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 01:24 PM   #2  
On my way

S/C/G: 262/210/159

Height: 5'2"

I'd suggest you check out the South Beach Diet forum...I began doing it recently, and I am having success. I think it might help you.
mescelestus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 01:27 PM   #3  
Soul Cyster

S/C/G: 235/seeticker/135

Height: 5'3"

Do you have PCOS- you just may have issues with carbs like many people with PCOS do. Also if you have insulin resistance

That being said I basically follow a south beach lifestyle which emphasizes eating the right carbs and right fats as well. I do eat lower carb overall cuz of my PCOS. I try to get 40% carbs a day, if the number increases because of vegetables I don't worry too much because I figure vegetable carbs are different than bread type carbs.

I sort of track calories cuz I use sparkpeople but only look at the carb number- I happen to notice I'm getting around 1300 calories a day though
beerab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 02:17 PM   #4  

S/C/G: HW:300 Pregnancy: 160/167/185

Height: 5'5"