100 lb. Club - How long have you been doing this?

Lyn2007
05-25-2010, 02:12 PM
I know many of us have been trying to lose weight our whole adult lives, but how long have you been at it *this time*?

I've been working on losing this weight consistently for 2 years and 9 months now. I've had a string of a few days here and there that I felt out of control, but always got right back on and kept working at it. I am pretty proud of myself for doing this. I've been binge free for 12 weeks now.

therex
05-25-2010, 02:26 PM
i've been actively trying to lose weight since april, so this would be my second month. i'm pretty disappointed i haven't been consistent, but i'm not giving up.

Meg
05-25-2010, 02:28 PM
Next Tuesday will make nine years for me. It took about a year to lose the weight and I'll spend the rest of my life working to keep it off. :)

WarMaiden
05-25-2010, 02:28 PM
Since May 1st, 2008, when I gave up sugar. So, just over 2 years total. However, I took a maintenance break of about 6 months from July through December last year, due to the stress of my mom's illness. I didn't really gain any weight during that time, though I do think I lost a little lean mass since I wasn't working out. Oh well.

cfmama
05-25-2010, 02:31 PM
Steadily since September 27 of 2008... so 20 months!

Gourmet Bean
05-25-2010, 02:31 PM
Meg, congrats on your upcoming anniversary!

February 13th of this year was when this big change hit. This is also the first time I've ever been successful. I NEVER thought I'd be back in a size 16 and still losing.

TJFitnessDiva
05-25-2010, 02:38 PM
My two year anniversary was on the 8th of this month :D

ubercast
05-25-2010, 02:46 PM
I started in march....

Michelle98272
05-25-2010, 02:47 PM
This go round? December 26, 2009 was my start date. I didn't want my commitment to be a New Years Resolution thus likely to be broken, so I started 5 days early.

Terre
05-25-2010, 02:53 PM
I started Jan 18th this year

saef
05-25-2010, 02:55 PM