100 lb. Club - crunching numbers

View Full Version : crunching numbers

bythenumbers
05-22-2010, 12:41 PM
Ok, I just did the math..... (ok I am a math teacher so this better be right....)

If I lose 5.57 pounds a month, I will be in onederland by New Years!
If I lose 6.5 pounds a month, I will be in onederland by my Birthday! (end of November)

So 6-7 pounds a month?????

I CAN SOOOOOO DO THIS!:cheer3::cheer3::cheer3::cheer3:
Onederland before 39!

caryesings
05-22-2010, 12:54 PM
Totally, that's been my monthly average loss. You can do it!

findingfawn
05-23-2010, 08:26 AM
Totally do-able!!

Eliana
05-23-2010, 09:28 AM
I love realistic goals! I also love crunching numbers. ;) I was doing it this morning, assuring myself I can be at goal by a wedding in March. I will have to average about the same numbers.

bythenumbers
05-23-2010, 09:38 AM
Whenever I think of onderland, I think I can never get there, or that it is soooo far, something next year.
This really helped me to realize that what I do today will make a difference. That my decision at today's potluck at church has a direct connection with onederland. It makes this whole process seem less frustrating.

Eliana
05-23-2010, 09:44 AM
Oh definitely! Already in this process you've lost an entire bowling ball! Imagine how exhausted you'd be at the end of a day carrying a bowling ball around all the time. Focusing on 10-12 pounds at a time is an awesome strategy for getting to the end.

I remind myself that even if I only lost two pounds a month, and there have been months for which that has been true, I would still have lost 24 lbs over the course of a year. And what would be wrong with that?! :D

lovemyboy
05-23-2010, 10:44 AM
Yes it does help to see it broken down. I also like to see how it would look do I spend time making a virtual model at different weights. Someone posted a link with weights of different things so like Eliana mentioned you could have a concrete example of what you weight loss is.

rockinrobin