Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-12-2010, 07:11 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 200/197/140

Height: 5'4

Default need some motivation

Help! I am 5.5 months post-partum. I spent the entire winter in the house, unemployed, lazing araound, playing with the kids (by "playing" I mean coloring, playing dolls, etc, not doing physical things like running around, dancing, etc). I am now only 8 lbs lighter than when I checked out of the hospital after having my son. I am going back to work this Wed. but I am a pastry chef. I am so tired of being this weight- I did WW for a long time and did great but this past couple of years, I just have found that it isn't working for me anymore.

I start off each day with the full intention of eating well and exercising, but then it all goes down the tubes. I just am so not motivated.
What works for you all?
maisiedotes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 07:45 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 225/225/135

Height: 5'3

I'm still working on motivation myself lol. I've just been trying to look at a picture of myself when I was at the weight I want to be again. I'm trying to start every day with the attitude that I want to be healthier, happier and thinner. It's deffinately not easy but its a goal I want to reach. Just don't give up.
AmyLynn76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 08:22 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

I think the structure of having 'work' back in your day will be a boost for you. It's enough of a change that it'll help you make some other changes too. Like the beginning of an era
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 08:38 AM   #4  
GoingTheDistance

S/C/G: 313/252/172

Height: 5'10"

I imagine the future.

Six months from now, if I stay OP, I could be at least 30 pounds lighter. If I do nothing, I can be 15 pounds heavier. The time will pass regardless. I want to choose a healthier and happeir future!
renstwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2010, 09:21 AM   #5