Old 03-08-2010, 09:05 AM   #1  

Default Belly Fat Cure..Lost Weight & Gained More

This is the WORST diet ever. It makes me mad and I feel gypped out of my friggin mind! Let me start back to when me and the misses went on this program in December and right after Christmas

We got a whole bunch of low carb products and started doing the program. I am a truck driver and she stays at home doing a mail order business. Neither one of us like to exercise and we lead a sit on your butt life. *lol* But, I love Gerty and we have become like to Polar Bears who love deeper than what we see on the outside.

We have put on a lot of weight over the last 20 years and Gerty's favorite niece was getting married Valentine's Day weekend. When she heard about the Belly Fat Cure, she felt like her prayers were being answered and I love my wife and could stand to lose 75 pounds. I mean both of us could. So, we got the Belly Fat Cure diet and started on our way to losing weight on December 26th and did a planned Cheat for New Year's day and eve. We figured it would not hurt knowing we could lose potentially 54 pounds in 6 weeks if we lost 9 pounds a week no exercise required We felt we could do it and went on the plan and expected to look good and over half our weight gone by the Valentine Day weekend wedding. We were headed for Charleston, SC where the niece was having the wedding and we knew we could splurge a bit and get back to the program when got back home to OH.

Here is the PO'd part.

We lost about 30 pounds a piece. No where near the 9 pounds the book said we would lose because we had so much to lose. But, we were kinda happy with the weightloss and we knew we would look better when everyone saw us in Charleston. So, drove down. It was a long drive, but I am trucker so it was not a big deal at around 670 / 680 miles. We wore some comfortable sweat suits that we bought to celebrate our loss and headed out.