Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-04-2010, 12:04 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/220/120

Height: 5"9

Default Wants to feel beautiful and healthy

Hey Ladies!

I'm a current college student who has never felt comfortable in her own skin. I'm 5'9 and 220 lbs - technically obese! *gulp* I'm lucky in that I'm tall and can carry it fairly well, but the fact is that I'm unhealthy. I've tried Atkins when it was popular, with a moderate amount of success before falling off, then South beach a few times, but I've never been able to really stick with anything. I want to be able to enjoy my youth without feeling fat, ugly, and uncomfortable.

I've never really hated myself or considered an eating disorder- I honestly think that I'm pretty, and that I could be beautiful if I were at a healthy weight, but I hate that I don't have the willpower to take care of my body properly. I want to learn how to have control over my cravings and temptations, in all aspects of life, but this one in particular.

I would like to weigh 120 lbs, so I have 100 to lose. Overall, though, my goals are to look and feel sexy, confident, comfortable, and healthy.

One minor glitch: I broke my ankle recently, so although I am recovering, I'm unable to run or even cycle, and I don't know how to swim. Any suggestions?
Chupacabra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2010, 01:09 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 317/266.5/180

Height: 5'7"

Welcome to 3fc This is a great place to be. When I first started, I used my stats to keep me motivated. My measurments, and my blood pleasure was another motivator. I dont have any suggestions for your ankle, other than dont try to do to much once you get into exercising, you will end up aggragvating your ankle again. I have a knee injury, so I know how frustrating it can be. Just take it slow and if there are any trainers at your local gym, ask them for suggestions on taking care of your ankle.
possiblesuccess is offline   Reply With Quote