Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 02-26-2010, 04:00 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 266/216/166

Height: 5' 1"

Default A question about bringing my own food somewhere?

Super sorry if I've got this in the wrong section!
Okay so my mom works at a native american mental health agency. Every year her workplace puts on this pow-wow social thing to bring the native community in the area together and every year I help because well...I have no choice, but I don't mind helping. The thing is that there's a big pot luck but it's all homemade food. So far I'm not good with homemade, if I don't know the calories I'm consuming I don't really want to touch it at the moment because I'm still getting use to counting. I've eaten a lot of homemade stuff that I've made because I know what I put in it, but when it's coming from someone else...I don't know. So my question is would it be rude if I brought my own food to eat? Like a frozen meal? Like if you (you reading this) saw me chilling out with a frozen meal would you think I was like...rude or whatever word can describe it? I eat in the kitchen with my mom because that's kind of...'head quarters' but there's a microwave in there I know, so I wouldn't be like heating it up with lots of people watching me. So what do you think?

Last edited by bunnythesAINT; 02-26-2010 at 04:02 PM.
bunnythesAINT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 04:09 PM   #2  
CanadianVeggie

S/C/G: 207.7/207.7/150

Height: 5'6"

That's a toughie ... I personaly wouldn't mind if you did that - I would most likely assume that you had an allergy to something and were just trying to be careful ... I dunno ... the other option is to wait and see what everyone actually brings and from that make the best food choices you can and practice portion control.

I hope that helps.
L R K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2010, 04:16 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 168/159.5/140

Height: 5'8"