Does it Work? Unsure if the latest product or service lives up to it's claims? From popular products to the latest scams, discuss it here before you buy!

Closed Thread

Old 08-28-2002, 10:08 AM   #1  

Default trimspa

Hello, I've checked out this site many many times but this is my first time every trying out a chat. I was just wondering if anyone has ever tried Trimspa and what kind of results they've seen
Old 09-24-2002, 10:26 AM   #2  

I have been looking for info on it, since I saw it mentioned on TV.

Trimspa is similar to the other "natural speed" diet pills on the market now. I just found a link to their ingredient list and the product contains Ma Huang, which is the actual plant source for ephedra.

From the website link below: "Products containing ephedrine extracts have, according to the FDA, caused hundreds of illnesses, including:

* Heart Attacks
* Seizures
* Strokes

They are amphetamine-like compounds with powerful and potentially lethal stimulant effects on the central nervous system and the heart. These compounds act as stimulants that can cause rapid or irregular heartbeats (heart arrhythmias). Ephedrines act in a similar way as that of adrenaline. It dilates the bronchial muscles, contacts the nasal mucosa, raises the blood pressure and is a cardiac stimulant.

Further these compounds often cause psychological Side Effects such as:

* Depression
* Nervousness
* Insomnia
* Rapid Heart Rate

When taken in combination with caffeine, also under the name of Guarana in many diet pills, ephedrine can over-stimulate the central nervous system, leading to potentially life-threatening results. "

Trimspa is marketed as "Ephedra Free" but it's not. Trimspa also contains Guarana, which is actually caffeine. It also contains Kola Nut. The FDA has issued recalls for products with the same ingredient list.

Here is a link to the ingredient list
http://www.911healthshop.com/trimspa-ingredients.html