Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-10-2010, 12:13 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220.5/185/140

Height: 5'7

Smile Im a Newbie!!

Hey everyone...Well I'm 22 and i have never struggled with my weight until the past year or so. Weight has been an issue with the women in my family as long as I can remember...My mom has been on diet after diet lost weight and gained it all back over and over again. My grandmother is on the brink of bein moridly obese. I was always thin and never worried about what I ate or working out. I got my first office job in January of 2009, since then I have gained around 35 pounds. I went from being a size 4/6 to be a 10/12...I'm sure a lot of you are thinking that that's not a big deal, but it is. I wanna break this cycle, I wanna be healthy so that my children don't have to watch me go through what I have watched my family go through. So this is the beginning of my journey. Last week I joined a gym...last night was my first session with my personal trainer...I'm in a slow process of starting a low calorie diet...Soooo I am so glad I found this forum and I am so excited to share my experience with other women going through the same thing I am!!!

-Jennifer-
oksoitsjen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 02:17 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 303/264/175

Height: 6'

Welcome, I too am new here. Unlike you, I have been overweight my whole life, even as an active child. It does not matter how long you have struggled with it, it is a struggle and we can all get there together. Good luck!
Anginator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 06:06 PM   #3  
[url=http://www.3fatchick

S/C/G: 160/150/130

Height: 5'5

Goodluck! You can break this cycle girl!!!
chubbyteenmom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 06:22 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 180/180/140

Height: 5'8