Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-10-2010, 11:17 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 303/264/175

Height: 6'

Smile New to this

Good morning everyone,

I have been overweight all my life and done the yo-yo weight loss and gain just as long. Always regaining more than losing in the first place. My heaviest weight at the Dr.'s office was 303 (yikes) and though I have known I needed to lose lots of weight for a long time, breaking that 300 mark really killed me. I am down to 269 as of this morning and will hopefully continue strong, but I have been here before.

I have never done any kind of forum before and am hoping to get good tips and advice; also hoping to get support and give support to people who know what I am going through.

Good luck to everyone out there, lets shed some pounds!

Angie
Anginator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 11:21 AM   #2  
Kim

S/C/G: 256/*ticker*/140

Height: 5'6"

Wow! You're doing great. I'm here for support and tips too. I really want to be around people who understand what it takes.
Wizzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 12:48 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 303/264/175

Height: 6'

I know what you mean about being around people who know what it takes. My family loves me and supports me the way I am, but they do not understand what it is like to be this much overweight. My husband just tells me I am beautiful now, the way I am. Although it is nice to hear, it just doesn't make things easier!
Anginator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 12:55 PM   #4  
Back on Track 2 Healthy

S/C/G: 270/254.4/Healthy

Height: 5 feet Tall

Welcome! Keep coming back! I have found this forum to be a godsend!
cathydoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 01:18 PM   #5  
Bodacious Babe

S/C/G: 259/ticker/150

Height: 5' 4"

Hi Angie... Glad you found your way to this forum!!! I'm a newbie here too.... GOOD LUCK!!!
GiddyupKaos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2010, 02:06 PM   #6  

S/C/G: 310/ticker/155