100 lb. Club - Any Runners out there?

View Full Version : Any Runners out there?

Charbar
01-27-2010, 11:13 PM
shhh.. don't tell anyone .. but I have fallen in love with running. :) My next goal is a 10 min mile. I'm currently doing 11.19 so I have a ways to go. If any of you are interested in getting started may I suggest the Nike chip - it's such a huge motivator!

What do you all like to do for exercise?

Lizzie2010
01-27-2010, 11:39 PM
I run, too! I love it. =)

ubergirl
01-27-2010, 11:43 PM
I'm new to the world of running and quickly getting passionate!

duckyyellowfeet
01-28-2010, 01:02 AM
I wish I could run. I was trying to complete the Couch to 5K program; however, I have a bad ankle and it just couldn't handle the stress of running. Maybe at a lower weight, but I've made peace with the limitations I have.

I'm a huge elliptical fan. I also like just regular old walking, but only outside.

momof5k
01-28-2010, 01:26 AM
I have recently fallen in love with running too!

Nada
01-28-2010, 08:47 AM
Me too, but an 11.19 mile is sooooo far out of reach for me. My goal is break 12, so I guess I'm really jogging..................

FitGirlyGirl
01-28-2010, 09:35 AM
I'm another baby runner.