Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-03-2009, 10:37 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 162/158.4/120

Height: 5'2"

Default Very discouraged :(

I am a newbie, and I am getting very discouraged.

I lost a bit of weight before moving to California in August, but I gained it back, staying with my parents for a few weeks in September. My parents are both diabetic and overweight, and my mom thinks that Danishes are a proper breakfast. They always have cupcakes, pies and cookies on hand and their popcorn has to be double butter. They complain about plain popcorn - its "too bland." I simply try to eat right (no processed foods), and my father says that I am on a "weird diet." They complain that I should "live a little" while I visit instead of watching my calories and what I eat. You get the idea.

So, I get back to California in late September and realized my weight gain, then immediately take steps to correct it. I planned all my meals to make for myself and my boyfriend, using a low-fat cookbook, and stepped up the exercising. I had to return to the midwest around the middle of October, and I started recording my food on Livestrong when I got back here, starting October 19 - I have generally not gone above 1,500, but I have had maybe two days when I went off the wagon. I also am on day 10 of Jillian's "Making the Cut," about the toughest workout you can imagine. I do her circuits twice every time I go.

And nothing. I think that I have lost one lb. since the last week of September when I got back on my program. And don't tell me that it is because I am gaining muscle and losing size, 'cause that ain't happening either. No inches lost.

To say that I am discouraged is an understatement.