Old 10-10-2009, 12:54 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 257/246/110

Height: 5'3"

Unhappy Another off subject topic....He stood me up :(

I made a topic here the other day asking for advice about a guy I had been texing for about 4 months and he wanted to talk on the phone and I was too nervous to talk to him so I ended up telling him it was hard for me and it would be better if he just looked for someone els....well he told me he understood and he was going to basicaly wait til I was ready he said he didn't wana stop texing yadda yadda yadda I felt bad told him I'd try again today and his exact words were "id love that baby! I really would" I been anxious waiting all day and he just stood me up just like that....after everythn he said why can't they just be honest? I'm a good hardworking single woman with no kids (not sayn kids are bad I love them) why can't I find a good guy? where have they all gone? maybe I have a stamp on my head that says use me I'm really bummed thank goodness I've been losing weight otherwise I'd be a wreck!
cherry7211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 01:17 AM   #2  
Inspired

S/C/G: 275 / 208 / 135

Height: 5'5"

This guy may not be the guy for you after he stood you up like that. However I would at least ask him why he did that and then decide if he is a keeper or not. You said yourself, you are a good hardworking woman, therefore you deserve a guy who keeps his promises and supports you. You'll find the right one, it just takes time.
Minya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 03:00 AM   #3  
Happy Plodder

S/C/G: 238/158.9/138

Height: 5'2"

git. (him, not you.) and success! you dodged a bullet there, he's obviously not worth getting involved with.
Rosinante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2009, 04:08 AM   #4  

S/C/G: see WT

Height: 5'6''