Metabolic Research Center - Preconditioning question

View Full Version : Preconditioning question

NotaFatBride
10-07-2009, 02:01 AM
Hi I'm Susie and I'm new to MRC. I'm on the preconditioning phase and wondered if I can combine proteins? Eat 1 egg with 1 slice of cheese? Eat cottage cheese with my ground turkey? (as long as I stay under 6 oz)

My weigh in person didn't explain how much fruit I can eat- 1 cup strawberries? I got that an apple is one serving but the fruit that I can measure out confuses me.

My package of melba toast says 3 pieces for 1 serving- is that correct? It seems like too much but I'm down! ;)

Do I have to eat exactly 8oz of veggies? What if I eat veggies for a snack does that count towards the 8 oz?

Does anyone else get sushi taste in their mouth with the fish oil? I already had enteric coated pills but they seems to make me taste sushi about 1/2 hour taking them with my meal. Any suggestions?

Thanks! Looking forward to continuing on to the new phase! I'm not weighing in until Thursday and thought I would post it out to the thread.

Fifties Lady
10-07-2009, 09:47 AM
Hi I'm Susie and I'm new to MRC. I'm on the preconditioning phase and wondered if I can combine proteins? Eat 1 egg with 1 slice of cheese? Eat cottage cheese with my ground turkey? (as long as I stay under 6 oz)

I was told you can not mix the food groups. You can mix the portion sizes in the same group though.

My weigh in person didn't explain how much fruit I can eat- 1 cup strawberries? I got that an apple is one serving but the fruit that I can measure out confuses me.

Just be sure to pick small apples and oranges. I was told to eat berries and not things grown on trees for awhile since I am having troubles losing right now.

My package of melba toast says 3 pieces for 1 serving- is that correct? It seems like too much but I'm down! ;)

I eat the melba rounds and you can have 4 rounds. Not sure on the other melba toast