Metabolic Research Center - Advice for newbies take 2

View Full Version : Advice for newbies take 2

Lori123321
09-08-2009, 04:55 PM
Welcome all newbies, here is a link to the orginal advice for newbies thread. There is a ton of information in there. I recommend you take some time to read through it. If you can't find the answers you need. Post here and we will do everything we can for you!
http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/metabolic-research-center/143457-advice-newbies.html

desilu0
09-08-2009, 05:24 PM
So I had my first weigh-in today. Lost 3.5 lbs since Friday! Since I am new to this I can't help but be skeptical at the results what with all the diets I've been on, and all the ups and downs. Plus, Friday was food instruction and this weekend I had one last goodbye to all the foods I'm going to miss, so I didn't actually start the diet until yesterday. I'm scared and nervous and excited all at the same time. My hopes are so high that this diet will work and I can't wait until I get to the part where I won't feel skeptical and I'll be tremendously happy at the weight loss. I hope I'm not alone in feeling nervous about starting with MRC. 3.5 down 48.5 to go.

rip
09-08-2009, 07:24 PM
desilu0,
You are not alone. I to was skeptical but if you stick to the plan it will work, I promise. Some weeks you will lose more than others and some not at all maybe even gain a pound or two but don't get discouraged. Be sure to drink your daily allotment of water plus more if you can. The more water the more weight loss, at least that is what I have found.

The first few weeks I was on the plan that is all I thought about even wanted to break down and cry because I wanted to just be able to pull something out of the cupboard and it rather than spend time preparing the food. Now it is routine. I plan my meals and when I get home from work I immediately get my breakfast and lunch ready for the next day.

If you fall just pick yourself back up. It is so worth it.

Good Luck!