Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 08-29-2009, 12:31 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 280/172/170

Height: 5 feet 7 inches

Default Getting through a plateau?

I think I am in a plateau since I have stalled for almost a month. I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions of how I could start losing again?
I know from reading sparkpeople articles some ways to avoid and break a plateau. I think I already use them though...maybe someone will see something different.
My program:
Exercise: I've been doing the 30 day shred for almost 2 months, but because of the different levels it is not the same workout for that long time. I worked my way up to level three and I want to stay there for maybe 6 more workouts before moving onto something new. Right now I am doing level 3 and 1 back to back since I haven't done 1 in a while.
I also do Cardio. The beginning of the summer I started walking and trying to jog alot. But then for about a month into August I started doing Tae Bo and switching different dvds. Now I am back to walking and have started using the stepper which I have never used before. I also do Pilates and switch those dvds around so I do something different every month.

Rest: I take at least 1 day a week to rest and do no cardio or strength. Furthermore I let my muscles rest a day between strength training (like I will only train Monday, Wednesday and Friday). I also get plenty of sleep each night.

Eating: I use Sparkpeople.com's suggestion of how many calories to eat and typically always stay in that range. I also track my sodium, and other nutrients to try to make sure I am eating healthy things and not just empty calories. I also drink between 12-15+ cups of water depending on my activity level. I eat three meals and sometimes 2-3 meals throughout the day as long as I am in my calorie range.