Old 08-20-2009, 02:42 PM   #1  
back in the habit

S/C/G: 166/139/<130

Height: 5'6"

Default This Chickie finally Cheeps :)

Hi everyone,

I've been hanging around 3FC and enjoying the environment of advice and support since June, so I figured I ought to say hello and begin to contribute!

I'm a 24 year-old student, and I recently uprooted my life in southern California to relocate across the country for the next five years of graduate school. I left my family, my job, and my live-in boyfriend; needless to say, it's been a stressful time of change and adjustment! I'm relatively new to 3FC, but I'm definitely not as new to fitness and weight-loss. My highest weight was in 2005 at 166lbs... for my body shape and frame, this was way too much: I was uncomfortable, fatigued, and just unhappy. I yo-yoed back and forth with 5-10 lbs for a while, and got more serious about my weight-loss in mid-2007. Since then I've been moving slowly along, and I hope to continue this progress here with you all

My first goal is to reach 134 - the lowest highschool weight I can remember. If necessary, though, I'll reevaluate along the way if I get to a place I feel comfortable. I've also been a vegetarian for almost 8 years, and will continue to strive towards my goal of eating more whole, natural foods. Unfortunately there are a lot of vegetarian junk foods I have a taste for (french fries and potato chips, I'm looking at you!).

Nice to meet you all, and I look forward to reaching goals with you!
pavvie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 02:44 PM   #2  
Lose the holiday lbs!

S/C/G: 174/163.8/150

Height: 5.7 ft

Hey !!! good luck with your goal! you're so nearly there!
Echo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 04:13 PM   #3  
back in the habit

Hi and thank you It's been a slow journey so far, so it's nice to know that I am getting closer, even if the last 10ish pounds take another year.
Old 08-20-2009, 04:24 PM   #4  
Lose the holiday lbs!

S/C/G: 174/163.8/150