Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 08-20-2009, 11:16 AM   #1  
Never looking back...

S/C/G: 194/ticker/140

Height: 5'4"

Default Any teachers here?

Just wondering if there were any teachers here that could help me say NO to department-office goodies and cafeteria food!

Also, how do you manage your water intake? When I teach 3 classes in a row, it is near-impossible for me to get to a restroom and back in between classes!
MrsJerseyben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 11:31 AM   #2  
Here we go again...

S/C/G: 176/ticker/155

Height: 5'5"/ 65 in

Yay!! I lived in Jersey for the longest time AND I was a teacher for um a year. Hehe. I don't know about your department, but in mine I couldn't suggest to anyone not to bring in those goodies because A. they were majorly senior to me and B. they would kill me. At that time, I would just give in and have a treat. I also gained weight. If I could go back in time, I would bring in a healthful treat. Not veggies because that will not go over too well. How about bringing in zucchini bread? If you make it at home, you can have even more control over the amount of some ingredients added. I know it's crazy with all the lesson planning and grading, but if you can, it's an option. Why not bring in weight watchers cakes? Just don't show the box, unwrap them and place them on a pretty plate. I bet nobody would know the diff. I know people who've eaten them and said they taste like the real thing. Other than that, do your grading in your own classroom if you have to avoid temptation.

To answer your water question: Take a bottle of water to work with you and hide it in a desk drawer. In between classes, step outside and take a sip (or 10).

Good luck!!

Last edited by Sunnigummi; 08-20-2009 at 11:32 AM.
Sunnigummi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2009, 11:49 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 337.4/322/155

Height: 5'8