Food Talk And Fabulous Finds Recipes, Healthy Cooking, and General Food Topics

Old 08-19-2009, 10:32 PM   #1  
Persevere! You can!

S/C/G: 234/178/134

Height: 5'5"

Default Lunch

Hey everyone!

I was just wondering if anyone could give me any good ideas for lunch, as it's the meal I'm really struggling with at the moment. I'm not a fan of sandwiches and I never feel that soup fills me up enough, but at the moment I'm getting increasingly tempted to have fast food for lunch, but would really like a couple of healthy suggestions which will satisfy me for a good number of hours but which are fairly calorie-reduced.

I'm a student so I don't need something I need to take to work, I can make things in the kitchen. However, I'm not a masterchef and would appreciate things that are very simple recipes and which don't require hard-to-find ingredients.

Thanks! xxx

Last edited by georgiad; 08-19-2009 at 10:34 PM.
georgiad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2009, 11:35 PM   #2  
Eyes on the Prize

S/C/G: 350/ticker/160

Height: 5'7"

Here is what I do for lunches. It may not be for everyone, but I love the convenience and not having to cook something up all the time when my mind is elsewhere during the day.

I cook up a pot of whole grain brown rice (i use chicken broth instead of water for a better flavor). I keep the whole thing in a storage container in the fridge and toss a plastic one cup measure in with it.