100 lb. Club - OT: "Hoarders"

View Full Version : OT: "Hoarders"

Trazey34
08-19-2009, 10:14 AM
wow! I watched an A&E show called "Hoarders" and was blown away. I work in the mental health field and i've come across a few, but only the types who hoard junk, nothing perishable.

There was an older woman who was a food hoarder, had 3 or 4 fridges, and they were overflowing with disgusting, rotting, foul food. She had rotting veg and fruit in her living room, bug strips covered with critters, a rotting pumpkin in a room, it was so bizarre the disconnect she had. The clean up guys had to leave a few times to throw up outside but she was right IN IT and didn't even notice it. She wanted to keep 6 month past expiration date yogurt as the container "hadn't puffed up yet, that's fine to eat" OMG!!!!

Anyone else catch this??? It's still disturbing me!

Smiling_Sara
08-19-2009, 10:18 AM
I watched it! It was awful. She had sour cream that was expired and she said " what's it gonna do? Go sour?" ugh. I hope ppl like that can get some help before eating that foul food kills them.

chickiegirl
08-19-2009, 10:24 AM
I saw it too. It was so gross I don't think I will be watching any more episodes. It's really sad to think somehow, in some people's minds, there is something that allows that to happen.

And watching it on a show like that you may not really see a resolution so that's tough to watch too. Knowing it's a definite possibility that nothing will change.

Glory87
08-19-2009, 10:33 AM
Wow, I wish I had seen this one! Do you know when the show is on so I can set the DVR?

DCHound
08-19-2009, 11:22 AM
Jeez, how is she still alive?

Gela
08-19-2009, 11:30 AM