100 lb. Club - I call this person a friend?

View Full Version : I call this person a friend?

lottie63
07-31-2009, 06:39 PM
OMG.

I just told a fairly close friend of mine my plan to become a nutritionist AFTER I lose the weight. I said I want to do SOMETHING for a living where I am helping people and that I would feel great being able to show people it's possible to lose, that someday I would be able tosay 'been there, done that' about losing weight. I have lost about 25% of it already.

not too shabby....or so I THOUGHT.

He made fun of me!

He said, "lol I dunno about that. You're favorite food is diner onion rings, and I don't think nutritionist's should recommend that."

I was nearly in tears. So even though I said AFTER I lose, this means nothing to him. and I will always be the 'fat girl' who loves diner onion rings.

AUGH!

:mad:

I'm sure he thought he was being cute or funny, but I don't think so ...at all!

Beck
07-31-2009, 06:45 PM
((hug)) Definitely NOT nice of him. I think it would be a great idea.

Aclai4067
07-31-2009, 06:54 PM
Ugh. I knew a girl a couple years ago who was in school to become a nutritionist and would talk about this one heavy girl in her program, saying "why would anyone go to a fat dietition?" I told her it's not always easy to practice what you preach and I'd rather go to a nutritionist who knows that than be lectured by some skinny b!tch who's never had to lose a pound in her life.

*She and I had previous conflicts. She was very judgmental and unsympathetic to people who are overweight or obese (including her mother!)

lottie63
07-31-2009, 06:57 PM
Okay, I just talked to a friend about him, and she said, "you're smart, you're motivated, you can do this if you want to."

It cheered me up. She also had some words not so appropriate to the forum about him as well. ;) hehe

People are mean jerks sometimes! :(

dragonwoman64
07-31-2009, 07:01 PM