Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-29-2009, 12:47 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 155 / 143 / 125

Height: 5'7

Default Nice to Be Here...

I am excited to be here. Like most of you, I have had a journey with my weight. Ups and downs!

I just turned 35 last week. I am a mother of two and happily married. I work as a banking consultant.

Growing up, I was rail thin. I ate everything that wasn't nailed down. It actually became part of my identity, "look at how much she can eat and how skinny she is." When I graduated high school I weighed 112 and I was working at a candy store that made homemade fudge and chocolates...which I snacked on every day!

Then I went to college and I stabilized at 125 for the first 3 years. I was exercising regularly and eating more healthily....until my senior year when I moved into a house with a couple of great cooks who cooked and ate a LOT. I ballooned up to 135 that year.

Fast forward to marriage...more weight as I ate man portions with my new hubby...then a stressful job and meals that were few and far between, but LARGE when finally eaten!

Then, I went through infertility and lost 3 babies to miscarriage, but managed to carry my son to term. Oh, boy...did I EAT while pregnant with him!! I weighed 195 lbs the day I had him.

I exercised and exercised after him, but was also battling a lifelong heart condition that was really irritated after pregnancy. I managed to get down to 140. But, after 2 more subsequent lost pregnancies, adopting my beautiful daughter, and the stress of balancing a family and career, I eventually dropped exercise and began to eat junk, again.

Last year, I began exercising again, but very modestly as my heart issues were still under poor control.