General chatter - More to Love

View Full Version : More to Love

Buttercup
07-28-2009, 11:23 PM
So...what did you think about the show "More to Love"? I was more than a little annoyed that they played up some of the girls insecurties about not finding love due to weight. Then they passed around meat on a stick! WTF! Do they do that on the other love shows? No! The women were all gorgeous, the confident ones stuck out and I liked that but...the desperation that was played up was off putting for me. I don't know how I thought this would play out but I am dissapointed. Oh well. What did you think?

SunshineCA
07-28-2009, 11:33 PM
It hasn't aired here yet. What network is it on?

Sweetcaroline
07-28-2009, 11:45 PM
Boy... I thought the show was awful...

"Hi... nice to meet you.. I'm a rocket scientist"... are you kidding me LOL... I thought she was being funny... not...

I think it portrayed a lot of those girls as 'poor things'... There are always a few girls that say "I'm in love" from minute one, but I got the feeling the producers wanted viewers to feel bad for them...

I'm going to stick my neck out there and say I didn't believe their weights.

Guess I should stick to my news stations and Law and Order... LOL

Sweetcaroline
07-28-2009, 11:46 PM
It hasn't aired here yet. What network is it on?

It's on FOX

amandajoy
07-29-2009, 01:58 AM
aww...I guess I loved the show cause my friends on it. Root for Amanda if you're gonna keep watching it!!!!! Team Amanda!!!!!

SunshineCA
07-29-2009, 03:48 AM
Boy... I thought the show was awful...

"Hi... nice to meet you.. I'm a rocket scientist"... are you kidding me LOL... I thought she was being funny... not...

I think it portrayed a lot of those girls as 'poor things'... There are always a few girls that say "I'm in love" from minute one, but I got the feeling the producers wanted viewers to feel bad for them...

I'm going to stick my neck out there and say I didn't believe their weights.