Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-12-2009, 11:13 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 230/229/145

Height: 5'5"

Question New to 3fc, WW Lifetimer, Need New Perspective

Hi, I'm a 29 year old teacher in the US. I've logged in to 3fc before, but this is really my first time joining the site.

WW helped me to lose 45 pounds when I was in college. I know it is probably the best plan out there for me. But whenever I rejoin, I can't seem to stick with it. I am not good about staying dedicated to the diet.

But I really need to lose this weight. I've been feeling awful. Like I can feel my hips growing and they are heavy to carry around. I've been really busy (and thus full of excuses) this spring and summer; any progress I made last fall disappeared. I am within ten pound of my heaviest weight ever.

So, I could use some support and some new perspective. I'd love a new diet plan if you have good ideas. Just because WW is a little boring for me. I can afford a little, but I don't want to pay for something I won't use or that won't work.

As of right now, I've journaled yesterday's food and my plan for today on Spark People. I really like how they have added the feature to evaluate what you have eaten that day and tell you what you are missing. Will it be enough?
smilesandsunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 11:15 AM   #2  
Resident Pixie

S/C/G: Pant Size - 28/12/8

Height: 5'2"

Hi and welcome to 3FC!

I'm a calorie counter but you check out all the different diet methods here http://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/#diet-central .

Hugs
Michelle
Onederchic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2009, 11:42 AM   #3  
Loving life!!

S/C/G: 360/159/145

Height: 5' 8"

Welcome

I've recently made the switch from WW to calorie counting. It's not a huge change but it does help me monitor my sodium intake among other things

You've made lifetime so you know what it takes....now just don't quit once your reach goal. It's a lifetime commitment!

Good luck!