Metabolic Research Center - Do overs! Want to do this alone without all the $$ out of pocket?

Gsmom
07-01-2009, 03:15 PM
I did this last summer and was successful, but did not stay focused for many reasons and gained it all back. I would like to start this again, but it costs so much $$$. I can't afford it, but I cannot afford to gain anymore weight either. If you are interested in doing this without the cost, we could help each other out...How about it out there???? We can get product elsewhere, no start up fees and keep each other accountable...

Mistyice26
09-02-2009, 11:18 AM
Hi, I too do no have the money to join but I do have most of the menu plans. Are you still trying/wanting to do this on your own? If so, I'd LOVE to try to do this with you. I've never done MRC before so this is my first time. I really wished I could afford to pay the fees but I simply cannot right now. I have several different menu's here labeled "Meta-Slim Days 1-4" "Meta-Slim Days 5-10" " "Meta-Slim Three Meal Plan" "Meta-Slim Plus Three Meal Plan" and the "Meta-Balance Plan." Can you tell me the differences between the Meta-Slim and the Meta-Slim Pus? Also, after day 11 on the Meta-Slim plan do you know what plan I go on to after? :) I have a ton of questions and have tried to sort through some of these blogs but there are just too many of them and not enough time in the day.

Hope to hear back from you!!!:D

lizzie
10-07-2009, 10:38 PM
I may jump in with you. I have never done this before, went to the free consultation and was shocked at the price and that was before they pushed any supplements! I have a friend from work who did the program. She is willing to share menus and will buy any supplements that I need from MRC for me. She also recommended a web site to purchase supplements that are less expensive.
Part of me is afraid to go it alone, paying the money just might keep me committed you know?

lizzie
10-13-2009, 10:07 PM